top of page

Walking tracks in Penrith

I am doing the rounds of the walking tracks, because I need to find some new exercise that is conducive to strollers and small children, and so rather than privately record what I thought I am recording it here.

The River Walk

There are a couple of different ways to do the river walk, the whole loop, part of the walk on the Penrith side, or part of the walk on the Leonay/Emu Plains side are three options.

I did part of the walk on the Penrith side, I started at Tench Reserve, set my alarm on my phone for half of the time that I intended to walk for, headed North and then came back after the alarm. In the first case it was a thirty minute walk (fifteen minutes each way). I found it to be a good walk in the sense that it wasn't too hilly so that the stroller was running away from me when I was going down, but was hilly enough to provide some resistance. The path is a bit old in places, so if you have a stroller with rubber wheels your little one will get a bumpy ride, but this didn't cause any major issues. Alot of the walk was in shade, and when I got back to where I started from, there are relatively clean toilets and places to sit in the shade.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page