top of page

Stampin Blends

Here is a basic card you can make using the Remarkable You stamp set and your Stampin Blends.

Naturally I started by stamping the image, I am using Old Olive ink here.

Now you get to play with your Stampin Blends. Do a pale stripe first.

Then do a dark stripe.

Then use the lighter marker to colour in the gap, colouring in generously.

The colour will continue to bleed a little after you are finished.

Now stamp up your card base usong Old Olive.

You could just stick your flower design straight onto this but I wanted to give it a border. I used a 7.5 cm x 5cm piece of Old Olive card stock. I also trimmed down the card stock that the flower was stamped on.

Before I glued everything down I used the Classic Label Punch to punch out a piece of card stock from the middle.

No one sees the middle.  Then I stuck down my big pieces, stamped my greeting from the Teeny Tiny Sentiments stamp set, and stuck everything down.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page