top of page

Sheltering Tree stamp set from Stampin'Up!


While I bought myself the Sheltering Tree stamp set a while ago, I only recently took it out to play with it.

As usual I went through Pinterest first to get some inspiration from other card making ladies, such as:

If you click on the small images above, I have given you the web address for the designers of these cards if you are interested in also following their designs for inspiration.

I was actually quite pleased with the end result I don't mind saying, and some of the ladies said positive things about the card when I shared it on Facebook. It is a larger sized card, as in it is one sheet of A4 card stock folded in half, but a larger card was what I wanted when I was making this. I am excited to try other new things with this stamp set as I think it is a really lovely stamp set.

I am thinking about having a Card Making Workshop on Australia Day to make this card, and some others with this stamp set.

Prior to that though I am going to have another go at this card, after finishing it I realised I had made a number of mistakes, like for instance the Autumn panel is upside down. Because, as my crafting ladies know, paper is double sided, I wasn't happy with the image and flipped the piece of paper over and did another image but then mistakenly stuck it down back to front. I also want to have a play with some of the other greetings in the set.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page