top of page

Unsung Hero - Why do I love my Stampin' Trimmer?

When I get asked what product I use most often the answer is easy, my Stampin Trimmer. This isn't just because paper craft involves paper cutting, this tool is really versatile and easy to use.

Let me tell you some of the reasons why I love it.

Reason 1 - It isn't just a trimmer

The name is abstract misleading. The best thing about the ST for me is it cuts and scores card stock. I am not great at scoring in straight, parallel or perpendicular lines but the ST has a scoring blade loaded into the straight Stampin' track so all these things become easy. I don't own a bone folder, I have never needed it. I just use this instead.

Reason 2 - it is big

Most trimmers that I have seen are smaller overall. This might seem like a good idea, but in practice you would have to pre measure card stock, or kick out an extension arm, to cut the most common card size (15cm x 10.5cm).

With the ST I can cut my card base, and score it for a nice clean fold, without pre measuring, extending a measuring arm or grabbing a separate scoring tool.

Reason 3 - the blades

It costs $10 for two replacement blades and the blades are doubled sided (they cut in both directions), which as far as I can tell is much cheaper than other replacement blades. Also, with Stampin' Up you can get a replacement product, at no cost, if there are any issues within 90 days. You don't pay the postage, nothing. Most other direct selling agencies either charge you postage, or the replacement parts are hard to get.

Reason 4 - the base

The other advantage of it being bigger is it is sturdier, and on the base you have five rubber feet to grip to your table to make your cutting or scoring easier.

Reason 5 - it's features

The ST has so many features, like a storage compartment underneath for your blades and other Stampin' Up tools, a raised edge to ensure square cuts and a place to rest your blade. Check out the features in my other blog - How to use your Stampin' Trimmer.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page