top of page

Creation Club - April packages nearly ready to go out

Apparently all the products are on their way in the mail so soon I will be able to send the first months' products out to my Creation Club ladies. April has been a bit of a frustrating month to start the club, there are way too many public holidays that slow down the processing time for the order, and the Australia Post delivery time, but we are nearly there.

Included in this month's package for the ladies will be:

  • Emerald Envy Classic Stampin' Pad

  • Balloon Bouquet Punch

  • Six pre-cut Emerald Envy card bases

  • Six pre-cut Whisper White card inserts

  • Six pre-cut pieces of Party Animal Designer Series Paper

  • Three pieces of card stock to make the balloons, one each of Emerald Envy, Pacific Point and Tangerine Tango, chosen because they are coordinating colours for the Party Animal DSP

  • Bakers twine, enough to make strings for 18 balloons (three balloons per card)

  • Stampin' Dimensionals, one each for the 18 balloons

There is also a demonstration card in each of their packages which is blank inside, so they can use it and they have a physical example of the project to work off of. The $50 club ladies will also get their Wink of Stella pen, which is great for making accents or highlights on the balloons.

I will put the instructions for how to make the cards on my blog, so they can see if but if you like the design you can make one at home too.

Lastly, they will all get to participate in my monthly online party, exclusive to Creation Club members, where we share our completed projects and get points for participating in the online games and creating new card designs with the Stampin' Up! products that they have been sent.

Here are both sides of the DSP, as it is double sided I have taken a photo of both sides. They can choose which side they prefer before they stick their projects together.

I haven't trimmed the white card stock down as I normally would for a card insert in case the ladies would like to use the card stock for something else.

The Emerald Envy card bases are half of an A4 sheet of card stock, so roughly 15cm x 21cm, and I have used my Stampin' Trimmer to score them at 10.5cm so that it is easy for them to fold the bases into a card measuring 15cm x 10.5cm.

Ordinarily I would then trim the Whisper White card stock to 13.5cm x 9.5cm so that there is a nice green border around the insert but like I said I have left them as is (15cm x 10.5cm) in case the ladies have other plans for their white card stock, like maybe stamping their greeting on them or using another stamp in their at home arsenal.

Now I just need to figure out which mail provider to use and I am ready for to go when their goodies turn up, hopefully this week.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page