top of page

How do I host an online party?

So you want to host a party, but you don't think your home is big enough, or you don't have time to clean it, or you think an online party sounds much more convenient. But you might be asking, what is an online party?

What is an online party?

An online party is a party that takes place solely online. I run them through Facebook, though if you want to propose an alternate platform and I can figure out how to do it I am happy to give that a go. I create an 'Event' online and make you a co-host. You invite your friends, and I help you out with incentives and prizes for your friends for joining in.

For instance, if your friends RSVP 'going' by two weeks ahead of the party I will mail them a pack of card making ingredients for them to make at home (they will only need scissors and glue I mail everything else) and then they get points for posting their creations. Below is a photo of the preparations for a previous pack I sent out, and you can follow this link to get a closer look at what was in the pack.

Basically, if they join in they win points. If they place an order, they get points. If they invite a friend, they get points. There will be lucky door prizes at the end of the night, so the points winner gets a prize, and then I will also give a couple of other smaller prizes. The prizes will also be mailed to them, so your friends don't have to travel to your house, they don't even have to live in NSW (though they do need to live in Australia).

Why would I do an online party?

Firstly, it is fun. If you don't believe me then join in one of my regular online parties and see what it is all about before you decide whether to host one for yourself.

Secondly, you get Stampin' Rewards based on how much money your friends spend, which means you get a certain dollar value to spend on products in the catalogue. If your friends spend over $250 combined then you get 10% or more of whatever they spend as Stampin' Rewards.

Thirdly, you will get to choose a prize from my lucky door prize kit for yourself, these are retired stamped sets and other products from the Stampin' Up! range.

So, a bit of fun, you don't have to clean the house, you get a free stamp set and depending on how much your friends spend you will also get Stampin' Rewards to purchase yourself some new items.

How do I run a successful online party?

I will help you and coach you, but here are some ideas to start the ball rolling:

  • I will give you handmade invitations that you can mail to your guests

  • I will go through potential guests with you for you to invite

  • I will give you a hostess pack with information and your own physical catalogue to keep so that you can get excited about the products, or show the catalogue to your friends

  • I will create the Event page and make you co-host, then you just invite friends

  • I will give you some suggestions regarding what to say to your friends in texts or Facebook messages

  • I will promote the party through the event page on Facebook to get everyone excited

  • I will run all of the games, you just join in like any other guest

  • I will mail certain guests a make at home card kit (as discussed above)

  • I will encourage your guests to invite their own guests

You just need to invite your friends and participate in the party. Some of the things you can do include:

  • Don't invite your entire friend list, instead individually invite your friends who you think might be interested

  • Before the party share the picture invite with your guests, share it on your time line

  • Have fun, participate in the games, comment on your friend's posts, chat and interact the way you would with a live party

  • Comment on what I post, and share products or projects that interest you

  • Tell your friends what free stuff you are hoping to earn

  • Share your projects or products that you love with your friends, let them know what you love about Stampin' Up!

I do the rest, you don't even have to clean up before or after the party, or get a babysitter or buy snacks for your guests.

Want to know more?

You could send me an email at janis.creationcraft@gmail.com or you could join my next online party by visiting my events page by clicking here.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page