top of page

Daisy Delight Creation Club

I am so excited about the start of our Daisy Delight Creation Club, I didn't think I would love the Daisy Punch but I can now see why it is sold out at the moment.

To start off with however all my lovely ladies are getting their Stylized Greeting stamp and their Tranquil Tide ink pad.

I love the Stylized Greeting stamp and am kicking myself that it has taken me so long to get one for myself. Everyone needs a good Happy Birthday stamp right?

The projects for this month are as follows:

The products in the picture are mine so they have been used, rest assured your's will be pristine and brand new. My camera doesn't do the Lemon Lime Twist colour any justice, but I think you will love it once you are holding it in your hand.

Now I will give instructions for how I made these cards, but many ladies in my existing Creation Club choose to make their own creations and that is great as well.

First card project

For the first card project you will have the following ingredients:

  • 3 card bases - A5 pieces of Tranquil Tide card stock, pre-scored using my Stampin' Trimmer

  • 3 pieces of DSP - 10cm x 14cm pieces of Tranquil Tide coloured Designer Series Paper from the Fresh Florals stack

  • 3 pieces of Whisper White card stock for your greeting - 10.5 cm x 7.5 cm

  • 3 pieces of Whisper White card stock for your card insert - 10.5cm x 15cm

To get the different colours in the background I just cut off the bottom 2cm of the DSP and flipped it over, because the DSP is double sided.

To get the dark green edge around the piece of card stock with the greeting I ran the edge of the card stock over the open Tranquil Tide ink pad.

Your piece of paper to stamp your greeting on is intentionally too big, so that you don't have to stress about centring it. If you don't manage to centre it, you can cut the card stock so that the greeting is in the centre.

You can use the card inserts on the inside of your card, because it is difficult to write on Tranquil Tide card stock unless you have a white pen, or you can use them for some other purpose.

Second Card Project

For the second card project you will have the following ingredients:

  • 3 card bases - A5 pieces of Lemon Lime Twist card stock, pre-scored using my Stampin' Trimmer

  • 3 pieces of DSP - 10cm x 14cm pieces of Tranquil Tide coloured Designer Series Paper from the Fresh Florals stack

  • 3 pieces of Whisper White card stock for your greeting - 10.5 cm x 7.5 cm

  • 3 pieces of Tranquil Tide card stock - 10.5cm x 7.5cm

  • 3 pieces of Lemon Lime Twist DSP - 10cm x 7cm

  • 4 pieces of DSP in varying colours for accents

There are no special tricks to this card, though if you are looking for inspiration you could go to Pinterest and check out one of the many 'one sheet wonder' templates for some ideas on how to further cut up your cards.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page