top of page

Colour Blend Technique Cards

This month the Creation Club ladies are getting technique cards for doing the colour blending technique.

This is a really simple technique if you have high quality card stock, clear blocks, a spritzer, and some ink pads. I actually used a domestic spray bottle with water as I have lent my spritzer to someone.

Stampin' Up! does sell watercolour cardstock but I didn't have any of that on hand so I used the thick Whisper White card stock. Don't use the thin stuff, you won't get it straight.

You just need to choose two different ink pads, with one being much darker than the other one. Then ink up your clear block, and spray it with water.

I used an E block here on a 1/8th piece of card stock. Every one will look different.

This is the tough bit, you have to let them dry. This will probably take a few hours, depending on how much ink and water you used, and depending on the weather.

I normally hate it when people use too much tear and tape but this is the one time I will advise you to put tear and tape all the way around the border of your card stock, it is to get the card flat. If you let it dry, and adhere it properly all the way around with tear and tape then you will get a flat piece of card stock.

If you would like to receive my monthly technique cards via old fashioned snail mail and you live in Australia then you can either join my Creation Club, or join my mailing list for my online parties. You might notice that I make two different technique cards a month, this is because my Creation Club ladies get their own unique technique card.

To find out more about Creation Club, click on this link.

To join my online parties mailing list click on this link.

Here are some more examples of this technique.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page