top of page

Daisy Delight Creation Club

I am sending out the projects for October tomorrow, and I have totally CASE'd the design from Pinterest. Case is Stampin' Up! speak for Copy And Share Everything. Here is the link that inspired me. Here are my examples of this month's projects.

This was actually a quick one to make too, but my ladies often do other interesting things with the suggested designs so their's may not be so simple.

This card uses a 1/2 piece of thick Whisper White card stock, some thin Whisper White card stock for the daisies, a small piece of Tranquil Tide card stock, the Daisy Delight bundle, the Tranquil Tide ink pad, a 1 inch by 4 inch piece of Crumb Cake card stock, a 1.5 inch by 4 inch piece of Fresh Florals DSP, and your usual card basics (like clear blocks, Stampin' Trimmer, Piercing Matt and adhesive).

The Creation Club ladies already have the Fresh Florals DSP, the Daisy Punch and the Tranquil Tide ink pad. This month they receive their photopolymer stamp set. I am mailing them the photopolymer stamp set, six card bases (the 1/2 piece of A4 card stock), the thin Whisper White card stock for the daisies, a piece of Tranquil Tide card stock for the leaves, and some strips of Crumb Cake card stock for the greetings.

I stamped off some of the ink to get a lighter colour for the middle of the daisy, stamping off means I stamp on a piece of scrap paper first and then without re-inking I stamp the daisy. This stamp is in the Daisy photopolymer stamp set.

The Stampin' Pierce matt isn't just good for stamping, I use it to give the daisies some dimension. I push the middle of the daisy a little with my multipurpose liquid glue's lid. I also use the matt to get a clean stamp when I stamp the Thank You greeting on the Crumb Cake card stock.

Now I own the Triple Banner Punch, but given that was not part of this bundle I hand cut the arrow detail in the end of the greeting to check it was easy, and it was. As you can see though from the example cards you don't have to cut it in, your card stock can be straight.

I found it easiest to glue the 'leaf' for the daisy on after I had stuck down one flower, but before sticking down the second flower.

There you have it, a simple but effective Thank you card using the Daisy Delight bundle, some card stock and a scrap of DSP.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page