top of page

Foxy Friends Christmas Cards

This set is quite versatile, today I used it and the Stamping off technique to make some Christmas scenes for my technique cards.

For the reindeer I used Chocolate Chip ink from Stampin' Up!, but for the body and the head I stamped off some ink on a piece of scrap paper first.

This means that when I stamped the antlers and feet using the ink without stamping off they stand out and are a different colour from the body (even though it is the same ink pad).

Then I just need to punch out the head and stick him on.

The trees in the background are also a stamp from Foxy Friends, I stamped the middle one then a background one with Old Olive. Then I re-inked, stamped a piece of scrap, and then stamped the second background tree.

For the wreath I bent the branch in the Foxy Friends set because photopolymer stamps can do that.

In the photo above you can see the shape the branch should be, and how I have bent it.

Again I used Old Olive ink from Stampin Up but I didn't re-ink every time to try and give the wreath some depth. Those red and yellow dots are the face stamp, or the eyes, from the Foxy Friends set.

I punched out the wreath using a now retired large circle punch, but you can use the circle framelits. The greeting (which is also bent, yay photopolymer) and the speckled pattern behind the wreath come from the Sheltering Tree stamp set and are made using the Chocolate Chip ink pad again.

The stamp across the bottom I had custom made.

I did this design for one of my technique cards. If you want to receive them in the mail free each month then join my online party mailing list. You can do that by clicking here.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page