top of page

Creation Club - Daisy Delight

The ladies have received this month their colour coordinated card stock, and so they have their card stock and DSP and can play around with their own colour combinations.

Here are two ideas from me.

 

The first option, the white daisy, is fairly quick and easy. I thought I would prefer the Fresh Fig card stock and matching Fresh Fig Fresh Florals DSP, but actually I think I preferred the Tranquil Tide DSP.

I started by cutting a 10cm x 21cm strip of card stock, scoring it at 10.5cm, and then trimming a 8cm squared or 9cm squared piece of DSP.

Then I cut out two daisies per card, using the Daisy Punch, from the thin Whisper White card stock.

Then I used my Tranquil Tide ink pad and the stamp from the Daisy Delight set to put a centre on the flowers, but I did some 'stamping off' by stamping the middle of one flower and then another without re-inking. Then I had two different levels of colour, and because you can't see the middle of the flower behind I could choose which one I preferred.

Then I pushed the daisies into the palm of my hand to make them less flat, and stuck down two per card.

I tied on the baker's twine, I didn't tie a bow as bows come undone and I don't think it is necessary. You could stick the twine down but I don't, I just loop it around the whole card twice and tie a knot.

Next I chose a greeting for one of the cards (I prefer cards with no greeting but I am often alone on this) and stamped the greeting on card stock, cut it out, then ran the edges of the cut out greeting along the open Tranquil Tide ink pad to get that green edge you see in the photo below.

Now these cards are finished.

 

I love designs that use scraps of DSP, because you end up with so many of them, so when I saw this design I had to give it a burl.

Start by putting double sided tape on both sides of your, I only put it on one side and later regretted it. Put it on both sides, but only peel the backing tape off of one side.

Then I cut strips, maximum 2cm wide, and stuck them along the tape sticking down only one side.

Once you have stuck those pieces along you need to start weaving.

Now because I didn't put down a second bit of tape it was a bit tricky to do tape at the end, but not impossible.

So now I had my background for my card.

Next I went through my scraps and decided I wanted to use the cut out of a daisy.

I thought I would like Powder Pink but I preferred white.

I then stuck a greeting down and there you have it, another card made from DSP scraps.

29-11-17-1758


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page