top of page

Creation Club - Vertical Greetings

In November you should have all received your final ink pad colour. This makes multicoloured projects like this much quicker:

The candles are really easy and quick to do if you have the ink pads and a Stampin' Scrubber. Because I followed my rules and didn't stick anything down, I was able to change this card from the planned stripes to the spots, I didn't like the stripes as much as I thought I would. Still love those candles though, they make a great birthday or Christmas card.

I also tried to make a Christmas tree card with the candle as the tree stump, and DSP for the tree but I didn't do a very good job.

I think the idea is good but the card is missing something. Perhaps one of my Creation Club ladies will sort it out. I made the triangles easy by using one of the off cuts to line up my second cut, which you can see in the picture in the bottom left hand corner.

The last design I liked online and tried was a decorated tree from the Vertical Greetings set.

I coloured the tree as I normally would, and then used a cotton wool bud to remove some of the ink. Then, in the third picture, you can see I have started to colour in the spots. This results in a bit of green ink getting on your markers, not a problem for the Dapper Denim but I used a piece of scrap paper to clean off the lighter markers by scribbling them. I was fairly happy with this look.

03-12-17-4733

I look forward to seeing what my ladies will do with the designs.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page