top of page

Tip Tuesday - make a frame

Did you know how easy it is to make a frame with your Stampin' Trimmer?

First I cut a 10cm square of Real Red card stock.

Then I put the square on the 1.5cm marker.

Then I close the cutting arm and lightly, without cutting the card, move the trimming blade to 1.5cm on the measurements on the cutting arm.

Then I cut from 1.5cm to 8.5cm using the measurements on the cutting arm. Then I rotate the card stock 90 degrees and repeat this cut, then I rotate and cut, then I rotate and cut.

Ta da! Now I have a 10cm square frame with a 7cm square window, and a 7cm square to use for something else.

Now you can either sit a piece of 3" square card stock behind it, or cut a smaller piece to sit inside it.

 I preferred cutting a smaller piece. This js a 6cm square piece of Whisper White card stock.

Then I trimmed the above 3" square piece of Tutti Frutti DSP to 5.5cm square.

I took a piece of DSP I had trimmed off and flipped it over to the other pattern. I stamped the greeting from the Fruit Basket stamp set and used the Real Red Stampin' Spot to only ink part of the greeting.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page