top of page

How do I become a demonstrator?

Starter Kits are a great value at $169 AUD for $235 AUD worth of products, and we throw in business supplies and free shipping as an added bonus.

So don’t wait. Talk to your demonstrator or click the Join Stampin’ Up! button to get started today!

So what does all of that mean?

Your kit

In Stampin' Up! you don't "earn" your kit by hosting a bunch of parties, you just buy it.

You pay $169, postage is included, and you choose $235 worth of product. You actually get more than $235 of value because you don't pay postage.

Yes, I said you choose the product. We don't lump you with a bunch of stuff you don't really want.

During January through March of the year we also have Sale a Bration, where you get even more free stuff. If you want to find out about the free product please contact me on janis.creationcraft@gmail.com

Why would I become a demonstrator?

To get free stuff (with your initial kit) and then discounted stuff (once you are a demonstrator you get 20% off).

How long do I have to be a demonstrator?

For as long or as short as you want.

You can stop at any time.

This is the advantage of purchasing your own kit, you don't owe Stampin' Up anything, you can leave at any time.

Some people become a demonstrator to get the discount on the kit, buy a bunch of stuff during that first quarter, and then they just stop being a demonstrator.

Okay, so how do I stay a demonstrator?

By spending 300 CSV a quarter, which currently equates to $467.65.

CSV means commissionable sales volume, the quarters operate from January to March and so forth, and the Stampin' Up! year finishes in September (though you earn quarterly not yearly so this won't have a big impact on you). The multiplying factor for CSV for Australia for the year starting October 2017 is 0.6415. So 300 divided by 0.6415 is $467.65 a quarter in retail sales before postage and handling, so aim at $160 a month and you will be fine.

What is a hobby demonstrator?

You might have heard of this, Stampin' Up! is very supportive of hobby demonstrators, people who don't host parties but just purchase product for themselves and their close friends and family.

Remember you will get a 20% discount as a bronze demonstrator, or 25% if you progress to bronze elite. So allowing for your discount if you are a bronze 'hobby' demonstrator you or your friends need to spend $125 a month on your own personal craft supplies (before postage and handling) to maintain your demonstrator status.

I have more questions

Please contact me to discuss your questions. This is not a sales pitch for me, I have two hobby demonstrators under me and honestly I would make more money if they were just customers but I want everyone to get their stuff as cheaply as possible. I am happy to answer your questions and I won't pressure you.

Email me on janis.creationcraft@gmail.com


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page